Aura E. Severinghaus Award

The Aura E. Severinghaus Award was established in 1975 to honor the memory of National Medical Fellowships board member and associate dean emeritus of Columbia University’s Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons. This award provides a $2,000 scholarship to one fourth-year underrepresented student in medicine who has demonstrated leadership during their tenure in medical school. The award recipient is nominated by the Office of Diversity at Columbia University Medical Center College of Physicians and Surgeons.

There is no open application for this scholarship. Recipient is selected internally.

Who Is Eligible?

School Year:
School State:
Enrolled Program: , , ,

Share This Page: