On May 10th the National Medical Fellowships celebrated 70 years of changing the face of medicine at the New York Academy of Medicine.

Click Here to see photos from the 2016 New York Champions of Health Awards.

This year’s honorees included:

Luther T. Clark Photo NMF Distinguished Alumni Award

 Luther T. Clark, MD, FACC, FACP*
 Global Director
 Scientific, Medical and Patient Perspective
 Office of the Chief Medical Officer

Dr Ozuah headshot
NMF Excellence in Academic Medicine Award

 Philip O. Ozuah, MD, PhD
 Chief Operating Officer
 Montefiore Health System

CrichlowR_Hr324 NMF Diversity in Leadership Award

 Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation
 Accepting: Rhonda Nesmith Crichlow
 Vice President and Head, US Diversity and Inclusion
 Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation


Butts_Headshot NMF Lifetime Achievement Award

 Gary C. Butts, MD*
 Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
 Mount Sinai Health System
 Dean of Diversity Programs, Policy and Community Affairs
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai


*NMF Alumni