2018 Chicago Champions of Health Awards

December 3, 2018 @ 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Union League Club of Chicago
65 W Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604
Uduak Thomas
212.483.8880 x305

Please join National Medical Fellowships and

Honorary Co-Chair
James Record, MD, JD, FACP
Dean, Chicago Medical School
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science


Darius D. Hollings, MD, FACS*
Ascension/Borgess Heart Institute

Selwyn O. Rogers, Jr., MD, MPH, FACS
Chief, Section for Trauma and Acute Care Surgery
Founding Director, Trauma Center
Executive Vice President for Community Health Engagement
The University of Chicago Medicine

for the:
Champions of Health Awards
December 3, 2018

As We Proudly Honor:

NMF Distinguished Alumni Award*
Herman B. Gray, MD, MBA, FAAP
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Wayne State University

NMF Corporate Leadership Award
Wright L. Lassiter III
President and CEO
Henry Ford Health System

NMF Mentoring Excellence Award
Alfonso Mejia, MD, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor of Orthopedics
Orthopedic Surgery Residency Program Director
University of Illinois College of Medicine

NMF Excellence in Medical Education Award
Robert A. Winn, MD
University of Illinois Cancer Center

Honoree List in Formation

Keynote Address
Helene D. Gayle, MD, MPH*
President & CEO
The Chicago Community Trust

*NMF Alumni


This entry was posted by Uduak Thomas.