2019 Bay Area Champions of Health Awards Luncheon

March 2, 2019 @ 11:30 am – 2:30 pm
The Field Club at California Memorial Stadium
2227 Piedmont Ave
Berkeley, CA 94704
Valerie Zapanta-Koselke

Click here to purchase tickets, tables, and journal advertisements for the

2019 Champions of Health Awards.

Please join National Medical Fellowships and

The NMF Bay Area Council 

for the
Bay Area Champions of Health Awards Luncheon
March 2, 2019

As We Proudly Honor

NMF Emerging Leader Award
Barry Breaux, Jr., MD, MBA
Forward Medical Group

NMF Community Health Award
Olivia Campa, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Director Postbaccalaureate Program
University of California, Davis School of Medicine

NMF Excellence in Academic Medicine Award
Odette Harris, MD
Professor, Neurosurgery
Director, Brain Injury
Associate Chief of Staff, Rehabilitation
(Polytrauma, SCI/D, BRS, PM&R)
Director, Defense Veterans Brain Injury Center
VA Palo Alto, HCS

NMF Distinguished Alumni Award
Stephen Lockhart, MD, PhD*
Chief Medical Officer
Sutter Health

NMF Diversity Award
Renee Navarro, MD, PharmD*
Vice Chancellor, Diversity and Outreach
Professor of Anesthesia and Perioperative Care
University of California, San Francisco

NMF Distinguished Service Award
Glenda Newell-Harris, MD*
Regional Medical Director, Corizon Health
16th National President, The Links Incorporated

NMF Pioneer Award
Bennet Omalu, MD, MBA, MPH
President, Bennet Omalu Pathology
Clinical Professor of Medical Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
University of California, Davis

Keynote Speaker
NMF Leadership in Healthcare Award
Bernard J. Tyson
Chairman and CEO
Kaiser Permanente

*National Medical Fellowships Alumni

This entry was posted by Richard Gayzur.
Comments are closed.